Image Velocitation

Standard

I’m not super hot or gorgeous.. . I don’t have an amazing figure or a flat stomach… I’m far from being considered a model, but I’m ME… I eat food, have curves, love to wear my PJ’s and will go without makeup…. I’m random & crazy & I don’t pretend to be someone I’m not…… I am who I am, love me or not, it won’t change ME!!! Ladies put this your status… if you’re proud of who u are… I AM!!!!!

I was thinking about a blog I was going to write today about not feeling so great about my figure when this post popped up on my Facebook.

Well, now I don’t feel the need anymore.  I was going to talk about having one of those days where you picture this great outfit you are going to pull together and wear.  But when you put it all on, it doesn’t look quite the way you pictured it in your head.  There are lumps and bumps where it should be smooth and wonderful, there are belly pooches that should not be there, hips, butt, you know, the usually tirade against my body.

See, I got my InStyle magazine yesterday with all the new Fall Fashions.  I have combed through it twice now and put little sticky’s on the items I want to re-fashion for plus sized ladies.  I guess in doing that, I was having a little crisis of identity because when I looked in the mirror, I didn’t look like the stick figures I have been looking at for the last 24 hours.

Have you ever heard of highway velocitation?  It’s where you have been driving for a really long time at the same speed and you lose track of how fast you are really going.  You get accustomed to the speed so that when you slow down, it really feels like you are going really, really slow.

I am horning in on that term and calling it Image Velocitation.   Usually I am accustomed to my plus sized figure because I am always looking at plus sized models on the websites I go to.

I tried on a new pair of jeans that I just got from Ashley Stewart today and they are too big.  So I had to put on a different pair from last year, well, they don’t fit as well as they did last year.  That is when my “voice” began talking crap to me.  Then I put on that white sweater and white cami that I got from Cato’s, that I haven’t worn yet, and I have back bulges showing up – UGH!

So what I settled on was a white peasant top with my capri jeans and neutral wedges.  And I quit beating myself up.

Do you ever have days like that?  Tell me about it…

Leave a Reply

