Jobs

Standard

Walking The Dog

The last few weeks I have not been feeling so great about the job I have been doing at my job.  I am sure that it has something to do with the medicine change and/or lack of.  But it also has to do with the fact that I doubt my abilities to perform my job as well as I think I should be able to.

It doesn’t help when things go wrong, whether they are my fault or not, and I make them be my fault.  It doesn’t help when I beat myself up over the little things and the big things, for that matter, constantly.

Of course, when I start feeling this way, I start second guessing everything I do.  And that just makes it worse.

Do you ever have days like this?  Days when you feel like manual labor would be a better alternative to what you do now.  When dog walking seems like a suitable job for your physical and mental capabilities.  Or maybe some other task that doesn’t require much thinking or skill.  I feel like wiping out the last 26 years of working in an office and just saying to the next potential employer – I am strong, I am a fast learner and I will do whatever menial labor you need done – just pay me so I don’t go broke.  Just don’t put all your faith in me and depend on me to keep your business running. Because at this point in my life, I am not handling that kind of pressure very well.

Leave a Reply

