So….

Standard

It’s been a long time (or at least it feels like it to me) since I haven’t had to rush out the door to go somewhere else.  It is taking some getting used to again. 

I must say, my house looks spectacular!  It is clean.  It is organized again. 

It is closing in on me…Argh!!!  It was really bad before my son came back home from his visit to Texas and my daughter moved back in with us.  It was just me and the dogs bouncing off the walls here.  And it’s only been 3 weeks???!!!!

Somehow I am keeping it together.  I think because I truly enjoy being at home, making my home a better place, cooking and cleaning for my family.  I wish I could just do this every day and someone else could worry about the bills,  but we all know that isn’t going to happen. 

So… what have I been doing, you ask?  I made garbage disposal cleaner, biscuit mix and laundry detergent.  I washed the windows.  I cleaned and reconditioned a leather couch.  I moved all the stuff out of the extra bedroom and distributed it all around the house so my daughter could move back in.  I got the computers up and running again.  Made business cards and flyers.  Every morning I sit down and comb through the job ads and send off my resume and follow-up with the companies.  I clean and I cook and I nap and I read and I…….

My dogs are super happy that I am around all the time now.  Each time I leave, I come home to find another pair of shoes destroyed – yea yea I know, I am supposed to be a dog trainer I should know how to fix that.  It’s my fault for leaving the shoes out in the first place, especially when I know that one little Chihuahua is prone to anxiety chewing.

Oh.  I just made this delicious looking pizza for….. nobody.  I told my son and his friend I was going to make a pizza – they left and went to Subway. 

20140804_164107

 

Ah…life…why do you do me this way??!!

Anyone else having a day like this today?

 

Leave a Reply

